Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Duck Lake NY

Post Thanks / Like

Default Duck Lake NY

Hey all, this is my first post. I am a newbie. I was doing a search on google about duck lake ny, and found an old thread from 2007 on here. So I signed up right away! I am a member on myfishfinder forums too. This seems like an awesome site. Anyways enough with the rambling. I took out my fishing kayak to duck lake. Its really a nice little lake. Crystal clear. I hear there are a ton of crappies in here. However I did not catch a single one! I did however catch a bunch of largemouth and bluegills. All in all, it was a very nice first trip out there. Have any of you fellow new yorkers fished this little lake? After all it is where the state record came from

Post Thanks / Like

[QUOTE=chiefcatchemall;2004189]Hey all, this is my first post. I am a newbie. I was doing a search on google about duck lake ny, and found an old thread from 2007 on here. So I signed up right away! I am a member on myfishfinder forums too. This seems like an awesome site. Anyways enough with the rambling. I took out my fishing kayak to duck lake. Its really a nice little lake. Crystal clear. I hear there are a ton of crappies in here. However I did not catch a single one! I did however catch a bunch of largemouth and bluegills. All in all, it was a very nice first trip out there. Have any of you fellow new yorkers fished this little lake? After all it is where the state record came from. [QUOTE]

hey chief, i talked to you before on iceshanty and myfishfinder. i live in wolcott and have fished duck lake. i fished it couple yrs ago with a local in the spring somenice crappie but have to time it right. as you said lots of bass and gils.
    i put my small boat in there before but was after the crappie bite. i believe the center of the lake has the deepest area maybe that's whrere the summer crappie hang out.
    icejohn