Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: To You Guys That Pull

Post Thanks / Like

Default To You Guys That Pull

Crankbaits, took some pics of some (have a bunch more) of them and some other older baits that were mixed in with them. As you can see i used to Bass fish quite a bit before i came to my sences (still fish for them some). Would any of these work for trolling fo crappie, i've never tried it before. I here everyone mention Bandits, would some of the Shad Raps, Rebels and Bagley DB3s work. What do you think...izzy http://s29.photobucket.com/albums/c275/izzysfishin/

Speck is offline MO/MS Moderator and Fishing Legend * Member Sponsor
    Post Thanks / Like

izzy, I personally troll Bandits because thats the only crank bait I've ever used for crappie. However, I think anything that looks like a shad would work. I like the Bandits because you can stop the boat to bring in a fish and the rest of your cranks will just float to the top until you get under way again. I'd be happy to troll some with you at the October crappie camp if you're up to it. Speck

Crazy Angler Pro Staff
    Crappie Logic Pro Staff

Post Thanks / Like

Sounds like a plan. I've got 2 of the 4 rod, rod holders but have'nt mounted them on the boat yet (can't decide where to put them yet). I think i'm gonna get 2 more bases and mount them in the back to try it. My problem is i don't have an auto pilot trolling motor, so i guess it's a two man deal or just a couple rods off the front of the boat where i can get at them. I'm clueless. trollin is all new to me. I got the rod holders to try some spider rigging and have'nt got around to that either...izzy

Post Thanks / Like

Smile trolling