Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: BnM ?

Post Thanks / Like

Default BnM ?

Anyone here using the B-n-M Ultimate in 8 ft. ? Your thoughts on quality,feel,function. Thanks a bunch,Mindog.

Post Thanks / Like

I haven't tried the Ultimate, but I used an 8 ft The Difference this spring and loved it. In fact, I'm going to get a couple of more of em. The sensitivity is great, I could see every bump and nibble. The quality and durability is there with the sensitivity (I pulled in several good sized cats on it, and more drum than I care to remember). I would imagine I would feel the same about the Ultimate, or any other BnM. I know my dad used them for years.

Post Thanks / Like

They are great, agree 100% with CRoberts

Post Thanks / Like

I have one of the 7' rods, which I've been using for about 4 years now. Love it. Use it mostly with 1/16 oz. jigs on 2# test mono. Casts like a dream and is, like they advertise, super sensitive.
    "A voyage in search of knowledge need never abandon the spirit of adventure."

Post Thanks / Like

Sounds like just what the Dr ordered. Many years ago, like 24 or 25 maybe, I had a couple Uncle Bucks Crappie rods I bought from Bass Pro. Are these the same "Buck" ? I used the crap out of that little rod. I think it was only $9.99 when I got it,and used it for Crappie and top water Smallmouth for like 3 years. Still have one down in the garage I think.

kycreek is offline Crappie.com Legend * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

I've used a 8ft. Ultimate for several years now. It has been my favorite BnM rod (I have several types) & have caught a lot of fish with it. Very sensitive & serious backbone. (More than what you would think when you pick one up) Caught lots of big bass & catfish on it without any problems. It's been doubled over the side of the boat many times. Great rod IMO.

Post Thanks / Like