Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Apology to Slab

Post Thanks / Like

Default Apology to Slab

I recently posted a Thanks Slab in the main forum about the having to click several times on the mouse to get the screen to come back to the previous page because it actually did seem to be working great right then.
    I did not know at the time it was still doing that problem and i am truly sorry for stirring the pot. It was totally un-intentinal and i no way would abide being a smart @## on your web site.
    I truly enjoy all the fine reading and information this site provides. It is the easiest site to move around on and read or post comments on and I would like to thank you for maintaining such a clean and family type site. Please accept my appoligy. Ferdi aka Fred

Post Thanks / Like

No problem Ferdi. I appreciate feedback, and I try to run it the best I can. You can tell me anything, I've been running this site since 1996 so I really do have thick skin. No worries. But sometimes certain interfaces might slow it down, like the Facebook interface. Pappy said at that time that he was seeing it as the issue. It does happen occasionally and if it happens too often maybe I need to remove the interface. Other than that, I have made lots of changes and improvements on the site and server lately, it should be running good. If it's not I need to know.

Oh, and thank you for the kind comments about the site Ferdi. It really is a nice place to visit and post, isn't it. We got tons of great members here.
    Owner
    "Wear your PFD" "No texting n driving" slab
    Crappie.com members are the best

Post Thanks / Like

happens to me every day. have to click the back button up to 7 times
    Minnermatics Prostaff
    My wife lets me buy all the rods and reels I can hide.

Post Thanks / Like