Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Need Help Pushing Cranks

Post Thanks / Like

Default Need Help Pushing Cranks

I have been pulling cranks for 3 years with good results so I tried pushing some out the front while partner pulled off the back. I was using a three way with a 4oz sinker and a 3 foot leader for the 100 series bandits. My problem is simply not catching many fish. The baits being pulled were catching fish 6 to 1 over the baits pushed. I made sure I was running the same depth as the the pulled baits and matching the color also. I fish a very clear lake so maybe the boat spooks them? Any suggestions would be appreciated.
    Fish like your hungry!

skeetbum is offline Crappie.com Legend - Moderator Jig Tying Forum * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Not an expert but doesn't the 100 have a different wobble than the 300? That's all I can think of.
    Creativity is just intelligence fooling around

rnvinc is offline Crappie.com 2016 Man of the Year * Member Sponsor
    Post Thanks / Like

Maybe the 100s do not ride deep enough under the track of the 4oz weight and that big ball of lead is spooking them before they get to see the crankbait...??

Rickie
    www.podunkideas.com <--Click here
    ------------—————
    https://www.crappie-gills-n-more.com/
    https://cornfieldfishinggear.com/

------------------------>> Pro Staff Sonar Advisor

Post Thanks / Like

I use 100s with a 3oz. weight, but I also have it on a 14ft. rod off the side. I usually pull 4 and push 2

MEMBER CRAPPIE MAFIA

Post Thanks / Like

For me line lenght is about 1.5 times the depth I want. 10 ft= 15ft of line out.

MEMBER CRAPPIE MAFIA

"G" is offline Super Duper Moderator - 2012 Crappie.Com Man of the year & 2018 Crappie.com Decade of Exceptional Service Awards * Crappie.com Supporter * Member Sponsor
    Post Thanks / Like