Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: New fee for fishing license

Post Thanks / Like

Thumbs down New fee for fishing license

On the pa fish & boat commission website and under news the fishing license for jan. 01, 2005 will be $21.00 & the boat registrations are also going up! so can we buy the license in december to beat the price increase?
    happy fishin!
    Lady Di
    HAPPY FISHIN Y'ALL

Ray4852 Guest

This increase is way out of line. NY, Ohio and Canada charge less for a non-resident Fishing license.

Post Thanks / Like

A NY non resident license is $40.00, but there's no extra trout stamp to buy if you fish for trout. I buy the NY license each year and believe it's a good value for me. I think PA is trying to come up with another additional fee to fish Erie also. As far as boating fees, I registered my 22 footer in NY, $18.00 for 3 years. My 16 footer here in PA was over $30.00 for 2 years. I'm a PA resident, but live only 15 miles from the NY border and 85% of my fishing and boating is in NY. I know I'll be registering my 16 foot boat in NY next time, and if I don't feel I'm getting my monies worth out of the PA license after this next year, I'll drop it too. Unfortunately, PA just doesn't have any decent boat fishing to offer in my area. The Susquehanna river is about all, and the launches are really aren't suitable for nice deep Vee's. I can be at the Susky in NY in about 10 minutes more and have better launches and water. If the river in NY has open water, they keep the launches plowed and have salt there for your needs. I believe the trout stocking programs are a big expensive to the Comm. They need to make it pay for itself by charging enough for the trout stamp, not pass that expense on to other anglers.

Post Thanks / Like

Default New fees

Trying a copy and paste here. Fishing Licenses
    License Category Price
    Resident $ 21.00
    Nonresident 51.00
    Resident Senior (annual) 10.00
    Resident Senior Lifetime 50.00