Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Smithville 2-27

Post Thanks / Like

Default Smithville 2-27

First off I should probably introduce myself. My name is Trey and I live in Lawson. Just bought a boat (lowe fm165) last month and I'm really eager to learn from anyone who is willing to offer help. Last week I went down to Taneycomo to do some trout fishing and had a good time. It was kinda a scary place to break the new boat in but all went well caught some fish and had a good time.

Now to Smithville. Started off north of W and didn't have any luck at all. My buddy needed a fishing license so while at the marina I asked if the fishing was any good and they recommended fishing the planted crappie beds. Keep in mind im new to trying to find the fish myself. Used the coordinates on the hot spots map and started plotting them into the fish-finder. Found a group of four beds and all the crappie were schooled up at 15 in about 25 feet of water. Got decent bites each time i got over the beds. I'm not going to say I killed it but I was pretty happy to be able to get on the fish and use the electronics. No keepers but still had a good time.

Look forward to hopefully meeting some others and sharing information or lies. I'm not shy about either.

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome to the board! Thanks for a good report and glad you found them! Hopefully they will be bigger next time!!!!!

Jigging15 is offline Moderator MO OT and MO Tournaments * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like