Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: anyone been to canada?

Post Thanks / Like

Default anyone been to canada?

thinking of going to canada this summer. Have checked out a few outpost cabins. Anyone have any good suggestions on any place to go and what lures/gear to bring?
    What happens on the lake... makes for good stories at least

Post Thanks / Like

did I post this in the wrong section?
    What happens on the lake... makes for good stories at least

Post Thanks / Like

yes

But I am no expert.
    First thing is steel leaders.
    Sent me a pm if you would like to know where we was and how we fished.
    picture to prove we was there that also shows you should talk to my wife not me
    Name:  CindyFish.jpg
Views: 430
Size:  65.3 KB

Post Thanks / Like

that will make you want to go
    kost plus crappie team

Post Thanks / Like

I missed going to Canada 3 yrs in the 90's, I loved it!!! Now we go to Minnesota because we don't want to have to get passports and were sick of the hassle crossing the border. We now fish on the Rainy River which is the border and we have to stay on our side of the river, because you will get into BIG trouble if you get caught across the line! You will need steel leaders, other than that I will NOT buy anything I can't use in MO for fishing. We use spinner baits with great success on the pike, and I will only buy Terminators for that because the pike will flat out tear up a bait with plain wire but the terminator spring back to where it should be. I use baitcasters with 30lb braid for pike. If you go make sure you have a GOOD rainsuit, you don't want to travel that far and have it rain everyday and have a POS suit so you can't fish in the rain. If you go more than once or twice that will happen! If I can be of anymore help shoot me a PM with your phone # and we will talk! Good Luck!

Post Thanks / Like