Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: 2 jigs vs. 1 jig??

Post Thanks / Like

Default 2 jigs vs. 1 jig??

I'm still new to crappie fishing, but have gotten some really good advice from some of you on this site. I really appreciate it. I was gonna throw a couple more questions out there and see if I might get any replies. I been going to some local PFAs. It limits you to having two poles per person, which is fine for me and my girlfriend. I've been able to catch a few, but nothing special. I was wondering if anyone could tell me about how much deeper I would be fishing if I tried a 2 jig setup to get more baits in the water. I use 4 lb test line right now, but think I am gonna go to 6. I usually troll around 0.9 mph. With the same amount of line out, how much deeper would you think 2 jigs would run. I use mostly 1/16 jigheads.
    **rww1977**

Post Thanks / Like

Depends on how far you tie them apart? Fish two jigs, different colors, let the fish tell you what they want.
    "I'll live and die a fisherman."Calling John the Fisherman.."

Post Thanks / Like

Thanks Slabs. that was kinda what I had in mind to give them more options since I am limited to having 2 poles. just ain't real sure how much it will affect the depth they are running at?
    **rww1977**

Post Thanks / Like

Two poles, two jigs a pole, cover some water, your good to go.
    "I'll live and die a fisherman."Calling John the Fisherman.."

gabowman is offline Super Moderator * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like