Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: spider rigging Poles

Post Thanks / Like

Default spider rigging Poles

Im sure their has been some topics about this, but I could not find any using the search function. Anyways im new to spider rigging and long lining and I am looking for some good poles. I am on a tight budget so they need to be as cheap as possible, but still reliable. I know you guys know the best so any suggestions will be appreciated.

Post Thanks / Like

I would suggest the Crappie Maxx if you can afford them. The universal rods is probabley what you want. Look for an all graphite rod with as many guides as possible. A good 12 footer has 12 to 13 guides. Also want a rod that is not too bouncey in rough water, but has enough action to play a fish.

Post Thanks / Like

pinnacle

pinnacle "limit rod" are cheap and hi-tech also are inexpensive , but if your going to get really into spidder riggin go a head and by some good poles even if you just get a couple at a time to you get the amount you want i use 14ft capps &coleman and i love them!!!!!!!
    '
    Pro Staff:
    Excel Boat (Meatgetter Edition)
    Crappieholic Apparel
    Hi-Tek Stuff
    Ozark Rods

Please support these great companies!

Post Thanks / Like

U can get 4 12ft pinnacle rods from grizzly jig for $50. That's what I started with. Upgraded to 14 B&M PST's but never had a problem with the pinnacles. Heck for $100 you can get those for rods and 4 sweepfire spinning reels to get u started. If u decide to upgrade later those can always be your spares. Good luck.

Post Thanks / Like

x2,ptnnacle are good rods for the money
    Quote Originally Posted by Handicrappie View Post