Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: best lake around Little Rock to Crappie fish

Post Thanks / Like

Default best lake around Little Rock to Crappie fish

Hi, I'm new to fishing in Little Rock and unfimilar with the area, so could yall let me know of some good fishing lakes close by for crappie fishing?
    thanks

Post Thanks / Like

Anywhere with water!!!!
    I like conway, b/c it is close, but the little maumelle is nice too.

Post Thanks / Like

what's the next closest lake besides conway?

Post Thanks / Like

Little Maumelle....Or anywhere else on the AR river.

NIMROD is online now Crappie.com Legend - Kids Corner Moderator
    Post Thanks / Like

Anyone still fishing at Tulls / willow beach down on the north side of the river by David Terry lock and dam ? If so that's real close to town.
    Moderator of Beginners n Mentoring forum
    Takeum Jigs

Post Thanks / Like

I fished willow beach a couple of weeks ago and couldnt get a crappie to hit. caught alot of small bass though.

Post Thanks / Like

There is Faulkner Lake out by the airport but I do not know anything about it. there are a lot of cypress in it and it looks good. I am not sure where there is a public launch at either.

Post Thanks / Like

I am by no means a crappie slayer but prior posts are a good start. Conway is good if you are not afraid to work around a lot of timber-(most of it just under the surface) I love Little Maumelle, it just looks like there should be a crappie at every tree. I think Faulkner Lake is pretty much private, but have heard it is tough to catch fish other than at night on Yo-yos. Just hearsay. Spent many days and nights on Tull, Just across the river towards Scott. Wife and I caught our personal biggest crappie there years ago.