Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Cumberland Crappie Rod Holders

Post Thanks / Like

Default Cumberland Crappie Rod Holders

I am new to Crappie.com, but I have been reading the posts for a while. There is a ton of good information and tips on here and I have enjoyed getting new ideas.

I read a thread about the rod holders from Cumberland Crappie and I looked into it. I ordered two of the Pro Rod Holders and when I received them, I was impressed. The rod holders were machined to perfection and the installation was not bad at all.

Wouldn't you know it, after my first time out of using them, I bobbled around and dropped one of the knob bolts in the water that is used to attach the rob holder to the base. I called Terry at Cumberland Crappie and he shipped me four extra knobs, just in case. He called me back in a few days to tell me that he made some modifications to the rod holder so I wouldn't lose another one and sent me the stuff to make the modifications myself.

I can't say enough good about Terry or the product that he makes. If you are looking for a rod holder, look them up. I am sure your experience will be the same as mine.

Good luck and good fishing.

Post Thanks / Like

Always nice to hear about good service. I've got a few Tite-lok removable rod holders (with a C-clamp because I use a public boat and have to rig/de-rig every time I use it). I've thought about fashioning a "keeper line" to the knob that adjusts the rod angle to avoid losing one in the drink. If you've ever got a moment to post a picture of Clumberland's solution, I'd appreciate seeing it.

Post Thanks / Like

I will do it. I haven't gotten the second package yet, but as soon as I do, I will post it.

Post Thanks / Like

That would be great.
    Many thanks!

Post Thanks / Like

I have a set of the CCRH and I love them but I take mine loose at the base 2 screws.