Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Does anyone have that ONE Fishing Buddy..

Post Thanks / Like

Default Does anyone have that ONE Fishing Buddy..

That almost every trip is full of mayhem ?

Got a particular bud Ive been fishing with for 35 years now,and could write a book of our journey's over the years..Left keys,no plug,boat drifts off while setting up camp........

Hadnt been on the boat with him in close to three years now,but got a call last night to head to a private tank we have fished together probably a 100 times or more..Not big,maybe 25 acres,but some of the best crappie fishin Ive done..Dont usually bring in huge numbers,but the fish are all carbon copy slabs..

So sure Im game..

Left the house @ 4:30 am for a 2 1/2 hour trip..What do you know he's right on time...Nice drive down,and the lake is like glass when we arrive just after sun-up.

After an hour and half got 6 nice crappie on the stringer,close to 40 buck bass,one right at 3 #,and more than I can count monster BG..

He say's lets head to the back of the creek...Opposite end of the tank,but "sure"......No sooner had we gotten there and the TM battery (without warning) gives its last gasp... :bang:
    2 1/2 -3 mile hike back the the trucks,take the battery out of my truck,3 mile hike back......But the Bass Buster is moving

Get back to the dock,replace my battery,used just enough juice,its a no go....Buddy says no problem,Ill just turn around and boost ya....Bad move #3..Suburban goes axle deep in sand..

Thought we could hear some equipment in the distance,, so time for another hike Doh

Thank God for John Deere....

Tally for the day,,,5 hours drive,4 hour detour,1 1/2 hours of fishing...But Im going to savor every one of the 7 fish that came home with me...

Be happy to hook any of yall up with a partner if your trips get too routine......

"Only Death will end my love affair with Texas"........... Bob Bullock

Post Thanks / Like