Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Crappie Journals-Do you keep one?? What Info??

Post Thanks / Like

Default Crappie Journals-Do you keep one?? What Info??

I have been keeping one for seven years and feel it is worth the time and effort. Anyone else keep a journal and if so, what information do you record??

Regards,
    Mud-Dabber

Post Thanks / Like

I'm going to start this year. I made up and printed some sheets for a notebook, with places for date, location, time, lure, depth, water temp, and conditions. Gonna scribble it in a pocket pad and log it when i get home...izzy

Post Thanks / Like

I started back in 1982. Date, quantity, lure weight, lure, head color, body color, line size, depth, temp, water temp, wind, structure, location, ect. The journal helps if you don`t fish real often. It works from year to year. The locatin may change but everything else stays the same.
    2018 Triton 18TX 115 ProXS 4 Stroke
    4-HDS 9 Touch
    ACC CRAPPIE STIX

gabowman is offline Super Moderator * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Since I started night stalking I started one back in January of this year. I record date, time fished, quantity of fish caught, weather conditions, water conditions, and any comments including who went with me, depth fish caught at, water depth fished, the place I set up at, etc. Maybe next year I can reflect back on the journal and find where I caught fish as the conditons change. We'll see.
    Health nuts are going to feel stupid someday, lying in hospitals dying of nothing.

Post Thanks / Like

No, I don't keep one, but ya know I think this will be a good time to start. It make sense to keep fishin records. Thanks for the idea.

Gonefission
    Bill

Post Thanks / Like

I have been keeping one for about 4 years now. I list the lake level, location date, time of day, water temp, number of fish caught, weather conditions, barometric pressure, lure, moon phase, and any other comments I have about the day.