Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Barometric Pressure

PGottshall Guest

Default Barometric Pressure

Someone posted a link in the old forum to a site which had a history of barometric pressure by zip code.

Does anyone have this link?

Thanks,
    Paul

Post Thanks / Like

Hey Paul:

This is probably what you're looking for - http://weather.noaa.gov/

Here's four more that will give you a real good idea of what to expect over the next 24-hours:

Current Surface Conditions

Morning Forecast

Midday Forecast

Evening Forecast
    FISH ON!
    Jerry Blake

www.BLAKETOURS.com

Barnacle Bill is offline Super Mod and 2014 Crappie.com Man of the Year * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Glad to see this. I thought maybe I was the only one that watches barometric pressure. Not that it matters whether it is falling, rising, or whatever, I still go fishing. I've been keeping a log of every fishing trip for several years now. One of the things I record is the starting/stopping pressures of each trip.
    Fair Winds and Following Seas

Bill H. PTC USN Ret
    Chesapeake, Va

Post Thanks / Like

I have too, not long enough top tell anything yet. You?
    Give a man a fish, feed him for a day.
    Teach a man to fish, he'll sit in a boat and drink beer all day.

Post Thanks / Like

Would you do me a big favor and also record the amount of cloud cover and the wind directions and air temp and water temps. The clarity of the water is also important for such fishing logs.

You see I have this theory that the amount of light reaching and penetrating the water is the key to where the fish are loated and also the main reason for the winds and waves and the amount of sunlight also effects the water's temp and were and how deep the plant life grows in the lake.

You see without sunlight there were be no changing barrometric air pressures.