Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help Please!

Post Thanks / Like

Default Help Please!

Hello all, I'm new so hope I'm doing this right. I love to fish, there is nothing like being on the water, but I dont know much about it. I go to the lake at sun up and you can see the fish jumping but I can't get them to bite, any ideas? I have plastics but don't really know how to use them, I mainly use worms, corn, minnows, ect. if location maters I am in the panhandle of texas. Thanks

Post Thanks / Like

Do you have a boat or fishing from the bank? Are you just fishing or targeting a certain type of fish? Lakes you are fishing may also help.

Post Thanks / Like

on the quick trips I fish from the bank, long trips from a boat, I always have a catfish rod out, but with the ther rods I'm just trying to catch anything. I'm new to fishing so don't know much about it except I love it!

Post Thanks / Like

You have a PM.

skeetbum is offline Crappie.com Legend - Moderator Jig Tying Forum * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Learn to read a depthfinder and find some brush, or other bottom structure that will hold a few fish. After that it's just experimentation and presentation. Plastics like we use do as well with no added movement as when they are jigged or retrieved at times. Welcome and just keep after it, and pay attention to the little things.
    Creativity is just intelligence fooling around

Post Thanks / Like