Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: A little advice on Smithville

Post Thanks / Like

Post A little advice on Smithville

I am still really new to the Smithville lake and don't know my way around it real well yet either. I have been mainly just fishing right off the dock at crows creek but the luck really hasn't been with me since the spawn ended. I know I could get on them a lot better with a boat but beings we just moved to KC 6 months ago and I am in college I have no boat so i'm stuck fishing from the banks. I was curious if anyone would be willing to help me out on which direction I should head to try landing a few crappie. I realize without a boat my choices are limited but hopefully there are a few places I could catch a few. I know most people don't want to give up their secret locations and I don't blame ya a bit, but if you could help me out on a general area or anything that would be greatly appreciated. If you want to pm me that would be fine as well. Thank you all for all the advice I have learned on this site and for hopefully some location advice. Good Luck out there!!!!!

Post Thanks / Like

Try under the bridge near Camp Branch with a slip cork and minnows, 10 to 12 feet deep. Try to cast near the pilings. Take a fish measuring device with you, you'll need it. Early and late are best. The W bridge, off of 169 North should produce some as well.
    good luck

Post Thanks / Like