Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: New-B

lunchbox Guest

Default New-B

Hey yall newbie here just moved to Midway, KY from Maine.. I visited a friend that lives on Herrington Lake yesterday and have discussed the possibility of fishing it some time in the near future. I ice fished crappie fairly often in Maine and am looking forward to getting into some here. I fish for almost anything and am looking forward to trying the landlocked stripers and hybrid stripers. (where should I go?) anyway great forum and looking forward to shareing some info with you guys..

CrappiePappy is offline Super Moderator - 2013 Man Of The Year * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Wink You'll find Ky waters ....

Quote Originally Posted by lunchbox
    Hey yall newbie here just moved to Midway, KY from Maine.. I visited a friend that lives on Herrington Lake yesterday and have discussed the possibility of fishing it some time in the near future. I ice fished crappie fairly often in Maine and am looking forward to getting into some here. I fish for almost anything and am looking forward to trying the landlocked stripers and hybrid stripers. (where should I go?) anyway great forum and looking forward to shareing some info with you guys..
    a wee bit different than those of Maine ... LOL!! But- seriously ... Herrington can be a good lake, especially with a locals help. There are some good sized Hybrid Stripers in there, too. There are no longer any Stripers in Herrington ... best advice for them, is go to Cumberland lake and hire a Striper guide. All of the lakes here are a little different than any of the others in the state, and all have their potential ... depending on what you're fishing for and how you like to fish.