Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Fatboy, I finally fished Normandy

Post Thanks / Like

Default Fatboy, I finally fished Normandy

We had 20 very good fish. We had 5 slabs to get off at the boat only had one small fish and had 2 that were probably very close to 2lbs. I will be going back. The weather was terrible, we might have done even better under reasonable conditions.

Post Thanks / Like

Default You lost 5 slabs at the boat?

You better enroll now in Rango's school of netting slabs. LOL

Quote Originally Posted by crappieseeker
    We had 20 very good fish. We had 5 slabs to get off at the boat only had one small fish and had 2 that were probably very close to 2lbs. I will be going back. The weather was terrible, we might have done even better under reasonable conditions.
    Give a man a fish, feed him for a day.
    Teach a man to fish, he'll sit in a boat and drink beer all day.

Post Thanks / Like

I need to enroll, but I'm not good at paying attention lol.

Post Thanks / Like

Yeah, everybody at work is saying they are on big time right now there. Haven't been on the water since a week ago Sunday. You know , the day the cell phone decided to go for a swim. Gonna pressure wash all day tomorrow. I have 37 customers still on my list and it is November the 3rd, so i have to get with it and quit playing so much or i am gonna be knocking icicles of my nose as i work. Gonna wash two small ones early Friday and try to go to Normandy for a couple of hours before i go to work that night. Will report how i did if i go later.

Post Thanks / Like

Fatboy, try fishing the bridge. We caught most of our fish around the pylons. There is a slough across from the damn, I think thats where we caught some also. Stay between 18 and 25 feet first and try it.

Post Thanks / Like