Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: wind questions???

Post Thanks / Like

Default wind questions???

Hi Peeps

I've been fishing everyday now for the past 2 or 3 months....... really....

It's been windy off and on and I'm not sure which side of the ponds I should be fishing on. If the wind is blowing north, should I be fishing south? or should I be fishing into the wind? Do the crappie stay on the bottom of the ponds on really windy days? Do they bite the same on windy days?

TIA

Beth

Post Thanks / Like

First, you fish way too much there is probably no more crappie left
    I usually fish the bank where the wind i blowing into, tends to push baitfish and stuff along the banks.
    Aquatic Species Removal Engineer

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by drill instructor
    First, you fish way too much there is probably no more crappie left
    I usually fish the bank where the wind i blowing into, tends to push baitfish and stuff along the banks.
    I do the same here with a good catch rate..
    "May Your Fishing Dreams Come True"

Fish Detective

Post Thanks / Like

Lots of time the rough water will sometimes bring the fish toward the surface (depending on water temp). Well that has been my experience anyway. When it is windy we do not usaully catch lots of fish out of the wind so my experience has been the same as the others that posted.
    Scott Echols
    Hi-Tek Stuff
    Crazy Angler Tackle

Post Thanks / Like

Beth I need your job or lack of one LOL.
    "If people concentrated on the really important things in life, there'd be a shortage of fishing poles."

Dave

Post Thanks / Like