Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Completely Re-Wiring 97 Suntracker 21 ft. Party Barge

Post Thanks / Like

Default Completely Re-Wiring 97 Suntracker 21 ft. Party Barge

BELOW ARE 2 PICTURES OF MY MESS, I AM A NOVICE, PERHAPS SOME OF YOU EXPERTS CANT POINT OUT MY PROBLEM EASILY

My confidence is high, just need a good guide. I am a quick learner, just dont really know where to start. Any suggestions as to where to find a layout or possibly some pictures to go off of, the wiring in this boat is a mess. The engine is a 90 HP merc, also a 97. Any advice would be a god send. Thanks in advance for anyone with any advice!

When I say completely re-wiring, that is mainly just under the console. I dont believe the wiring is messed up back towards the motor necessarily. My problems come with the ignition switch, lights, fishfinder and radio. For some reason, and maybe it was supposed to be like this, but last fishin trip, It sounded like I had a couple of subwoofers in my boat, the thing sure got loud.

"The difference between insanity and pure brilliance is merely the amount of success measured"
    An Armed Society is a Polite Society, Manners are Good when One May Have to Back up his Acts with his Life-Robert A. Heinlein on the 2nd Amendment

Post Thanks / Like

First don't do anything, get a tester and see where the problem is. If you don't know how to work one, find someone whoe does. There is usually no need to rewire a boat. Chances are it can be found and fixed in less than an hour. Where are you located?
    www.varsitymrtg.com the #1 source for Fisherman's home financing.

Post Thanks / Like

Default I am in Oologah, Oklahoma

I am northeast of Tulsa, OK about 30 miles! Right on a lake
    An Armed Society is a Polite Society, Manners are Good when One May Have to Back up his Acts with his Life-Robert A. Heinlein on the 2nd Amendment

Post Thanks / Like