Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Question about Bobby garland baby shads and weed guards.

Post Thanks / Like

Default Question about Bobby garland baby shads and weed guards.

I have been having a problem. Whenever I have been shooting docks I have been getting hung up on the boards under the docks forcing me to break off. My first question is would using a jighead with a weedguard remedy this problem? My second question is, would a 1\16 ounce jighead and a number 4 hook be to much for a 2 inch Bobby Garland baby shad? I can not find anything smaller with good weed guards. Thanks for all the info you good people have. I am kind of new to this sport and I hope ya'll do not get tired of my dumb questions.Doh

Post Thanks / Like

I think that would be fine. I fish a 1/16oz with a #2 hook on the BG. I think the #4 would do fine.
    May have to thread it on a little shallower in the bait.
    Take you kids fishing today!!! They will be grown (and married and have children of their on) tomorrow. Then you can take your GRANDKIDS!
    Podunkideas Pro Staff
    Cornfield Crappie Gear Pro Staff

Post Thanks / Like

I use BG baby shad with a 1/16 and a #4 sickle with out a problem.
    As far as gettin hung up while shootin docks, try usin a "stick guard" BPS sells them and they come in 3 different sizes.

CrappiePappy is online now Super Moderator - 2013 Man Of The Year * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Thumbs up weedguards ....

Quote Originally Posted by Bullpup969 View Post