Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: WILD Help some kids

Post Thanks / Like

Default WILD Help some kids

My name is Toby Ryder and im the pastor of Duson Baptist Church. Me and one of my leaders have written a program to bring in fatherless boys and girls and through a one year program help them become well rounded young men and women. The year will consist of four quarters
    Fishing
    Hunting
    Vehicle care and maintenance
    Carpentry and simple home repair.

They will come in with their mentor one Saturday a month for 3 months for training in each area at the end of the quarter they will apply those skills in an real situations like a fishing rodeo, a guided hunt, driving lessons and a Home care outreach....Where does Crappie. Com fit in.. I have been tying jigs for about two years and Im the leader for the Fishing quarter thats coming in March. I need old vices and materials to teach a tying class, rods and reels for our rodeo, prizes and any donations you could give....They have a fatherless generation of children out there and We cant just stand around and watch it go down the tubes please help us to make this a big sucess.....hopefully this will become a program that leaves a lasting real world impact on the Kids it touches. I was fortunate to have a father that taught me how to fish and hunt, change my oil and fix a leaky sink. All donations can be mailed to Duson Baptist Church P.O. Box 1121 Duson Louisiana 70529 attn: WILD Program.
    JawBreakerJigs.....Get U Some

snake River is online now Crappie.com 2010 Man of the Year * Crappie.com Supporter * Member Sponsor
    Post Thanks / Like

we will definitely get something in the mail to you right away will definitely see the kids have enough materials to work with for making up some jigs .

www.bobsjigs.com

Post Thanks / Like