Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: cane pole? telescopic?

Post Thanks / Like

Default cane pole? telescopic?

Ive been searching on here, seen things about people tieing line to a telescopic pole (which doesnt have a reel seat on it)
    my question is why do this instead of buy a pole with a reel seat and use a cheap reel?

i currently have no "crappie poles" i have probably 4-5 lightweight spinning reels on 4-6 foot poles.
    im wanting to get atleast 1-2 long poles.
    what are the differences in buying a telescopic rod with a reel seat, one without a reel seat, and a normal rod?
    what would be wrong with using one of these? Pinnacle
    the limit 10' these would allow me to use one of my old spinning reels right?
    sorry i am new to all of this, just didnt know why people wanted rods without reels, and what the benefits to it are

Cray is offline Crappie.com 2019 Man of Year, Supermod & Moderator of the Mechanics Forum * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

If you have reels buy pole with seat. You will be much happier. Whether the 10ft will work for you or not depends on how you plan to fish. Couple of guys on here use them to spider rig but have commented they are a bit heavy for jiging.
    Proud Member of Team Geezer
    Charlie Weaver USN/ENC 1965-1979

gabowman is offline Super Moderator * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like