Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Fish Oil Anybody

Post Thanks / Like

Smile Fish Oil Anybody

I'm sitting here in 12" of snow, thinking about fishing, belching up a foul taste from the fish oil capsule I took earlier this morning to help keep the cholesterol down. Got me thinking, this stuff smells like fish, tastes like fish, and it's pretty darn potent, wonder if it'd work to put on lures. I know some of the commercial stuff helps, just got to wondering about this stuff, can't see any reason it wouldn't, but I'm not an expert like some of you guys are. Anybody ever try it?:rolleyes:

"God created man, Colt made man equal, Winchester made man equal at greater distance."

"G" is offline Super Duper Moderator - 2012 Crappie.Com Man of the year & 2018 Crappie.com Decade of Exceptional Service Awards * Crappie.com Supporter * Member Sponsor
    Post Thanks / Like

It will work. But its easier to just buy some Crappie.com Liquid Minnow Jig Scent and then you don't have to fool around cutting all those fish oil capsules open etc.
    I have spent most my life fishing........the rest I wasted.
    PROUD MEMBER OF TEAM GEEZER
    PICO Lures Field Rep

NIMROD is offline Crappie.com Legend - Kids Corner Moderator
    Post Thanks / Like

Gander Mountain sell the stuff (fish oil) cheap in big bottles.
    Moderator of Beginners n Mentoring forum
    Takeum Jigs

Post Thanks / Like

A buddy of my grandpa's used to put cod liver oil in his doughball recipe. Smelled an awful lot like the shad gizzards we used for catfish bait. Both caught fish.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by papascott View Post
    ... this stuff smells like fish, tastes like fish, and it's pretty darn potent, wonder if it'd work to put on lures.
    I think it would work, too, but it'd be cheaper and easier to buy other scents like G3 Fisherman mentioned.

Quote Originally Posted by papascott View Post