Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Been around but new to posting

Post Thanks / Like

Default Been around but new to posting

hi guys my name is Jeremy im new to this posting ,i've been on this website since i seen it last spring while googling crappie stuff, i live in Memphis and i fished all the north resovoirs with my father when i was a kid and some since ive been an adult, im 30y/o and havent been to grenada in some years, my father passed away when i was sixteen and every weekend we were either at sardis, enid, or grenada before his passing, i remember the great times we had, not to many people fished grenada from memphis when i was growing up and i thought grenada was the best place to fish my dad knew grenada and i remember fishing buttputter, redgrass, and bryant-turkey creek area, my father was a bassfisherman mostly but when the weather got cold or when the bass were not biting we would crappie fish, some of the best times i had was crappie fishing. I'm just gettin back doing some crappie fishing i fished tunica some last year and some more oxbow river shoots in arkansas like island 40 i havent been on any of the resovoirs that much since my father passed since i havent invested in a boat yet but thats comin real soon i hope. but i just wanted to introduce my self, little long winded but glad i found this site.

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome aboard

Post Thanks / Like

thanks rebel

Post Thanks / Like

Where exactly is Island 40 in Arkansas? Heard good things about it, but havent had the chance to fish it. Live in Memphis myself and I do a lot of fishing at Arkabutla, Midway, and Lakeview.

Post Thanks / Like