Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: looking for good rod and reel

Post Thanks / Like

Default looking for good rod and reel

I am new to crappie fishing and Im trying to lear as much as possible. I am looking for a rod and reel for myself and for my dad for xmas before we go to Kentucky lake this March. I have heard of b n' ms quite alot. I have a cabelas and bass pro near by so i could buy it there easily.

Any info will be appreciated thank you

Post Thanks / Like

There are many Good rods and reels out there, For reels I like a Pfluger President spinning reel or a Shakespere Dimension, both have 10 bearings and smooth drag systems. My primary rods are 11 foot B-M Bucks original graphite jig pole and 11 foot Fire Cast XI Pro Series. The two rods can be found for about 30ish dollars. The Shakespere reel is around 30ish dollars also and can be found at most Wal-Marts. It's about the only reel I will buy from Wal-Mart now days LOL. The President spinning reel will run 49-59 dollars but is worth the money IMO. Good Luck on what ever you decide to buy.
    BATES FIELD & STREAM PRO STAFF, MAYFLOWER AR
    CRAPPIEHOLIC APPERAL PRO STAFF
    If Your Big Crappie Star Bound, Let Me Warn You It's a Long Hard Ride. CP

skeetbum is offline Crappie.com Legend - Moderator Jig Tying Forum * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like