Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ranger 619 Trailer

Post Thanks / Like

Default Ranger 619 Trailer

I've got a 2001 Ranger 619 I bought about a year ago that I can't seem to get the trailer figured out....when I'm loading the boat the bow roller is hitting way up high and I"m having a really hard time getting the boat to pull up tight to the roller....there are some adjustment holes on the trailer and I was wondering if anyone had any idea about how it should be set up or what else I could do to make loading a little easier???????

skeetbum is offline Crappie.com Legend - Moderator Jig Tying Forum * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

I'm no pro but were it mine I would take it to a Ranger dealer and see what they have to say. They would be more familiar with it than anyone else, I would think. Keep us posted.
    Creativity is just intelligence fooling around

Post Thanks / Like

It sounds like your backing in to deep for the way your trailer is positioned to the boat so it's not allowing the bunks to do their job and angle you properly . Also are your bunks dry when you pull up to the winch?
    PROUD MEMBER OF TEAM TWEENER!
    Member of Tri-State Crappie Anglers

Post Thanks / Like

Smile

I've have a 617 for about 11 yrs now and I know that the Ranger fisherman series boats can be difficult to load at first. Especially if you're used to loading a bass boat. I struggled with mine for some time.
    It sounds to me like you're backing the trailer too far into the water. I back mine down until only a few inches of the outside bunks are above water.
    It takes some pulling to bring the hook up to the roller.
    Hope this helps you.

Ranger690 is offline Crappie.com Legend and 2021 Crappie.com Man of the Year
    Post Thanks / Like