Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: New to Fishing

Post Thanks / Like

Default New to Fishing

Hello All,

Thanks to everyone for all the great information. I have been reading this board for a few months as I await the spring fishing season. I re-discovered Crappie fishing when we bought a home on LOZ and I am hooked. I have been fishing off the dock with good success but feel I am ready to start to explore other areas of the lake.

I thought I would ask each of you to give me 1 piece of advice which helped you improve your fishing. Remember I am a novice so even the basics would help.

Thanks in advance for all of your input. I appreciate it.
    JoyJoy
    Lake of the Ozarks
    46 mm

CrappiePappy is offline Super Moderator - 2013 Man Of The Year * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Wink Try this ....

around your dock, around standing trees, around fallen trees -

http://www.crappie.com/articles/crappiepappy.htm

You may have already read it, and/or even tried it ... but, it's a good tactic, that's pretty easy to do, and it's productive.

Welcome to Crappie.com !! When you get more comfortable with the site and membership, please be sure and put some personal info into your User CP. It helps us to know whom we're talking to, and where they fish. ........ luck2ya ...... cp

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome to Crappie.com. My advice to you would be not to take any of my advice.

I can provide references upon request.

Good luck.

Post Thanks / Like

when everyone else stays home because its to hot,windy,cold, rainy go anyway!!!!! Good luck and keep us posted on what you catch.

Post Thanks / Like

biggest secret in fishin is the spot! throw a bait into a spot where there ain't no fish and you will not catch'em. throw a bait to a spot where there are 100's of fish and you will catch'em! learn a lot of spots! welcome to board!!!

Post Thanks / Like

Default Don't stop trying