Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: nightcrawlers

Post Thanks / Like

Default nightcrawlers

i have a cooler with night crawlers i keep in the basement this is my first year doing this and i was wondering what i should do with them after the fishing season i dont ice fish so should i just release them and start over in the spring or will they b ok over the winter thanks for any advise you can give me

azslabber is offline Crappie.com 2K Star General * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

If they are cool rnough and you feed them they MIGHT live.Never seen anyone that could raise them myself.
    "Garden Hackler"lol

Post Thanks / Like

thanks for the info im not lookig to breed them or anything when it rains i catch them and throw them in there then when i go fishing i just take some out so im not sure how long they would live cause im always adding and taking i have a good stock right now i hate to have them die if i dont use them up before winter.

shipahoy41 is offline Crappie.com Legend - 2022 Crappie.com Man of the Year * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Put them into your garden. They will do wonders for your next years harvest.

I will not raise crawlers. I prefer to raise red wigglers.
    Aquatic Species Removal Engineer.
    May God be with you. Keep CALM and STAY ANCHORED with your faith.

Post Thanks / Like

Don't know about raising never tried. But there is a place north of me "Walts Crawlers" that raises crawlers and ships them all over Michigan. So there must be a way.

Post Thanks / Like