Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pushing Jigs or longline trolling?

Post Thanks / Like

Default Pushing Jigs or longline trolling?

I am new to Crappie fishing but have done alot of other kinds of fishing, I was wondering when pushing with spider rig at front of boat what technique is better tight lining with sinker weight on bottom and two jigs spaced 24" apart above them or just certain depth with no sinker weight on bottom and only the jigs spaced apart? I will be fishing Jiffy Jigs and Hal Fly jigs I guess. I was just wondering how you kept jigs straight down without them coming back towards the boat? Any help or comments would be greatly appreciated and used. Also any information on long line trolling out back or vertical trolling off side if any one has ideas or helpful information for a rookie at this. I have 4 sets of 4 rod holders 8 out back and 8 up front. thanks so much for any help possible. Also what determines if longline trolling or pushing spider rig is best?

Post Thanks / Like

Also if anyone wants to go and show me that are in the Middle Georgia area, the lakes I will be fishing are Sinclair, Blackshear, and Tobosofkee would be glad to have a veteran crappie fisherman give me some knowledge. I will provide boat, gas for boat, minnows if needed and some jigs and a free ride if we can hook up on one of my off days? The only thing I want have is enough rods for front and back right now I only will have 7 or 8 of them.

skeetbum is offline Crappie.com Legend - Moderator Jig Tying Forum * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like