Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Douglas Lake

Drift_Wood is offline Moderator TN Forum * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Question Douglas Lake

Hey all you guys that fish Douglas Lake I am new to Tennesse and drove over from Knoxville to Douglas Lake yesterday went to the TVA Dam and the water on that side of the dam was running pretty swift is that where you guys fish? It has a boat launch but the guys with the smaller boats where having problems loading with the strong currents. I did'nt have alot of time since I was suppose to be driving threw the mountains sight seeing with my Wife but noticed the lake on the other side, but dont know how to get to it. Can you guys give me any advise where you launch and is it always that low? By the way I exited on exit 20 onto Route 66 and went towards Seiverville then took left at signs that say TVA Douglas Dam. It took me to the Dam. Nice little camping area there and them men were catching cats in close to the dam. I got about another month before I will be able to go fishing and would like to know where to put in at the lake and some camping sites that some of you know about. Any help would be appreciated thanks. Terry

Post Thanks / Like

Smile