PDA

View Full Version : Sun Protection Gloves?

Sandwich Maker
08-08-2010, 09:35 PM
Anyone use them? Any input appreciated.

slabbandit
08-08-2010, 09:47 PM
Don't know about the gloves but they should work just fine if you can still fish in them.
My dermatologist told me that he highly recommended a sunscreen with a SPF of 50. He suggested to me Coppertone Spectra 50. I tried it and it applies well and is not greasy.
I also say where a guy said that it was very important to apply sunscreen at least 15 minutes before getting in the sun and reapply several times during the day.
A good hat is just as important as the top of the ears is one of the places that can develop skin cancer first.:)

SLAB MASTER
08-08-2010, 10:13 PM
I have been using fingerless gloves for 20 years. The style I use have the small rubber bumps on them which gives you a little addditional gripping. They work very well and they not only keep the sun off of your hands but they also keep you from getting finned as much.

I purchase mine off the internet and buy them a dozen pair at a time. I think I pay around 15 bucks a dozen. I probably go thru 2 pair a year. I would not go out without my gloves. If you need additional info just PM me and I will try to answer any questions you have

deathb4disco
08-08-2010, 10:16 PM
I always wear a pair of sungloves when I fish. They are light, comfortable and fingerless, so you can easily tie knots.

skiptomylu
08-08-2010, 10:26 PM
Have to admit even though I don't wear mine like I should, they are pretty comfortable. I think they came from Cabela's and are kind of a flesh color and thin. I think this next year I will try to use them more and sure don't need to push stuff like that.

deathb4disco
08-09-2010, 08:27 AM
These are the ones I use:

Sungloves - Sun Gloves: Fly Fishing Gear - Burleson Sporting Co. (http://www.burfish.com/catalog/3377.html)

kenmlee
08-09-2010, 08:43 AM
I also wear the sungloves mentioned above, they are very comfortable to fish in.