Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Night Stalk Equipment

Post Thanks / Like

Default Night Stalk Equipment

I guess I am new to crappie fishing. This is really my 2nd Summer fishing for nothing but crappie. I fish mostly at night in the Summer. So I have built my boat around night fishing for crappie. I went to the Jordan social a couple of months ago. I was amazed at the rigs used for trolling, spider rigging and night stalking.

My question is about rods/reels that people here use for night stalks. I have mostly short ultra light rods and reels that I use for this purpose. 4 1/2 - 5 1/2 feet long ultra light rods and small spinners loaded with 4-6 pound mono.
    This set up is working out great for my type of fishing and I am catching fish generally every time I go.

What do ya'll use for night stalking? Just curious. I guess I am looking for ideas that I have not thought of.

Darin

Post Thanks / Like

Default when you get it figured out

let me know, i want to get into the night life too. i live close to you I think.
    Gilby aka Bill :D

Post Thanks / Like

Default Glby1955

Glby1955,

Give me a call and we will go to Shearon Harris one night. I am going to Washington, DC this weekend with the Scouts but I plan on going Friday August 6th. I will leave Asheboro around 7:00pm. I am meeting a guy named Chris I met on here at the lake. He is taking his boat as well.

I have my style of fishing figured out. I just wondered how others do it. I have all the lights and rod holders and stuff. Night stalking is pretty much all I ever do in the Summer. I fish some in the Spring and Fall during daylight hours but still do it the same way just without the lights.

I have limited experience in trolling and no experience in spider rigging.

cell # 336-953-2909

Darin

Post Thanks / Like