Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Sangchris Lake

Post Thanks / Like

Default Sangchris Lake

Hi,

Anyone fish Sangchris Lake for crappie?...I am just getting into crappie fishing.......I would appreciate any tips on fishing Sangchris Lake...I am not asking for a secret spot or anything....I am just looking for some productive lakes in my area for crappie...Just want to catch some crappie..

Coffeen Lake, Sangchris Lake, and Otter Lake are not to far of a drive for me...I have heard that those lakes can be good for crappie..

Jeremy
    Thanks
    Take Care
    Bye

Post Thanks / Like

Last year I talked to a Game Warden who works there (and also crappie fishes there) and he said he has seen 17" crappie come out of there.

Post Thanks / Like

Wardy is the resident expert here, but I've put in some time on it. It's tough to fish if you don't know it, there's no visible deep cover like standing timber, big bridges. So look for the deep brushpiles, or fish the shallow pad stems and laydowns. I caught good numbers of quality fish all last winter, the water is so low now most of the good cover is dry.
    Steve

Post Thanks / Like

hey jcd,when ya get a chance,do some bank fishin at the spillway at sangchris.This time of year usually the bigger crappie come from around the rocks there.I've seen alot of 12's and 13's come outta there with an occasional,and i do mean occasional 15 plus.I caught some nice ones there today.i did fairly well considering it's been slow there for the past couple of weeks.late march thru mid april,you can also walk to some of the coves and hammer the crappie in there as well.
    "It's not the size of the jig,It's how you use it!!"

Post Thanks / Like

Default Directions

Angler,

Whereabouts is the spillway at Sangchris?

Can you give directions coming from the west on Route 104?

Thanks
    mixham

Ride To Work ... Work To Ride

Wardy Guest