Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Minnow Buckets

Post Thanks / Like

Default Minnow Buckets

What is a good bucket to get to hold 4 to 5 doz. It is starting to get hot up here. Yesterday it was 82 lost 4 doz in 2 hrs. they were all belly up. I just had a 5 gal. bucket. Thinking of getting something insulated with an aeriator. Any suggestions.

Thanks WILBUR.

MEMBER CRAPPIE MAFIA

Post Thanks / Like

I would get an insulated 5 gal bucket with an aerator! :D

"G" is offline Super Duper Moderator - 2012 Crappie.Com Man of the year & 2018 Crappie.com Decade of Exceptional Service Awards * Crappie.com Supporter * Member Sponsor
    Post Thanks / Like

The best that I have found is the Frabill Min o life Personal bait Station. It is the Square looking one, very well insulated and a tight fitting lid and the airator is very good. BPS number 21-422-085-00 It is kinda expensive at $44.99 but I have been using mine for 5 years now and I love it.
    I have spent most my life fishing........the rest I wasted.
    PROUD MEMBER OF TEAM GEEZER
    PICO Lures Field Rep

Post Thanks / Like

G3 Thats what i was thinking but the 4.25 gal. one. for 5 doz . Or should i get 2 little ones.

MEMBER CRAPPIE MAFIA

"G" is offline Super Duper Moderator - 2012 Crappie.Com Man of the year & 2018 Crappie.com Decade of Exceptional Service Awards * Crappie.com Supporter * Member Sponsor
    Post Thanks / Like

I have had 6 doz. in my square one (8 qts.) before....never had a problem...I might have two or three die on me but thats the most even in very hot weather. I run the airator continously
    I have spent most my life fishing........the rest I wasted.
    PICO Lures Field Rep

Post Thanks / Like

Thanks G3 thats what ill get.

MEMBER CRAPPIE MAFIA

Post Thanks / Like