Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Howdy...

Post Thanks / Like

Smile Howdy...

...from Tulsa.

I've been lurking for the past week or so on here, trying to ingest as much of the vast ammounts of information this site has. I've learned about everything from how to rig dropshot to how to cook Gar...

I used to fish daily growing up around the Ft. Smith Ar area, but after I graduated I joined the Navy and set sail for sunny Southern California and the Mojave... I got all citified and until a couple of weeks ago I hadn't been fishing more than 3 times in probably 18 years.

Here lately I've been every day the weather would allow and am in the process of getting my 4 y/o hooked (that's her in my avatar with her first gill). This site has so much information and I've learned and relearned a lot. I have mainly been fishing the local places here in Tulsa (parks and reservoirs), but have also checked out Pretty Water Lake in Sapulpa, and Keystone State Park. I'm shore bound at the moment, but I should have that remedied in a couple of months.

I'm also blown away by the tight community on here, that's why I wanted to give myself an intro. Seems to be a lot of good folks on here and I've enjoyed reading the chronicles of Cricket George's pond/lake maintenance projects, and Stink Finger's (when I found out you were a Nurse that name made me laugh) cabin project. I hope to be able to contribute to the community in the future.

I'm going back to dive into the forums to learn some more hot spots to check out, and what to do when I get to them.

Glad to be here,
    Damon
    -Damon

Bob # 1 is offline Moderator Fisherman's Memorial Forum * Member Sponsor
    Post Thanks / Like

Welcome from Indiana
    ------------------------------------------------------------

Testimonials
    Night fishing tips 101
    Temperature Guide Crappie

Fishing lights

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome to the boards Damon, nice to have you here.