Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Crappie Fishing

Post Thanks / Like

Default Crappie Fishing

Hi everyone,

Im new to crappie fishing, actually, I never caught a crappie before, I just always do bass fishing.but I see a lot of people that crappie fish, and I heard they taste really good, so Id like to get into it a little more. I dont really know much about catching them. I guess they eat the same stuff thhat other panfish do, but I dont know techniques, presentations, or where to look for them...

I went to Okeechobee last week, and must have seen 20 or 30 boats in the Harney Pong Canal all fishing for crappie (had all their rods spread out all around the boat). Was it a good day or somethin? Do they bite good just after cold fronts or something?

Can someone fill me in on how to catch these guys, cause I'd like to taste one...
    Stop Global Whinning!

Post Thanks / Like

Once you go Black (Crappie) you never go back!!!

Post Thanks / Like

Well I guess Im ready then
    Stop Global Whinning!

Post Thanks / Like

sac I know a guy who use to bass fish all the time. he won many tournaments. Once he got into crappie fishing, he hasnt bass fished since, or atleast I havent caught him.

Post Thanks / Like

Holy Cow!!! are you serious???

Well I know I'll definately bass fish still... I do tournaments to, just not profetionally. I do all kinds of fishing except for ice fishing, catfish, billfish, and I wanna get into crappie fishing...
    Stop Global Whinning!

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome from Arkansas, Tony.

Warning, crappie fishing is very addicting. However, this is probably the most healthy habit you could ever get.