Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: newbie introduction

linusb Guest

Default newbie introduction

I'm a newbie angler in Lexington, SC right near Lake Murray. Just picked up an older McKee Craft and looking to start some crappie fishing in the next few months. Seems like a friendly crowd here so looking forward to any tips that I can get. I know very little about fishing and boating!

So far, I have a rod/reel combo and some crappie jigs that the Walmart guy recommended. He seemed to know what he was talking about. Not sure how to rig my line and what technique to use once I do! :o My wife is lurking around here as well and she is excited about fishing too.

-Linus

Barnacle Bill is offline Super Mod and 2014 Crappie.com Man of the Year * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Welcome to Crappie.com Linus.
    Fair Winds and Following Seas

Bill H. PTC USN Ret
    Chesapeake, Va

papasage is offline Crappie.com 2011 Man of the Year & Moderator GA * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

good luck on the new adventure . if you have a older boat it will need a little work now and then . go to this site for advise and help . dock is good and has a good repair site and will help in any probablem you have
    http://www.themarinedoctor.com/cgi-bin/YaBB.pl
    for fishing this site is the best crappie site i have found in the last 5 years . . git the crappie magazine for some good reading . i have a stack in my bath room by the john :D . have a few in the camper . . that is all you need to fish . . go to your state forum on here for lockle info .
    papasage
    so ga. usa
    retired and now i will always fish

gabowman is offline Super Moderator * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like