Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Long lining and HI Viz line

Post Thanks / Like

Default Long lining and HI Viz line

hey fellas, question about HI-viz line, we long line quite often (one of the few in my neck of the woods who do), I liked the idea of using HI-viz line to help keep lines seperated a little easier, the water I usally troll has a slight stain to it or semi clear, usally pull bandits or jigs. is there a need for a clear or fluro carbon leader? I have zero experience with HI-viz line so not real sure, any info from you trollers out there would be great. thanks in advance, God bless yall.

-ROMANS 10:9- PHILIPPIANS 4:13

Post Thanks / Like

hi vis tied direct works for me. the fish don't seem to care what color the line is, just fisherman.
    Yodibuzz

Post Thanks / Like

I use Hi-Viz Power Pro and other braids because I wanted to know which I like best and will not take any off since I don't want to waste it so will keep up the experiment for a good while I s8uspect, LOL!

I have some with mono and some with braid in different colors. I can tell you that In do think in water that's pretty clear that sometimes they will get what is called line shy and then mono is what I use. Why I have both kinds ready to go and even have extra spools I can change if I want to like that.

I still think I like Power Pro Yellow best, but just my opinion.

Skip

Peak Vise Dealer
    Tying Materials, Chenille and Hackle
    For Pictures of my Crystal, Nylon/Rayon or
    New Age Chenille Please PM Me! Also I
    have the Saltwater Neck Hackle and some
    colors of Marabou plus other things!

monkscrappie is offline Crappie.com 1K Star General * Crappie.com Supporter * Member Sponsor
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Hi Vis Yellow

Hi Vis Lines become clear under water. Water blocks out the sun' rays that cause the line to be colored.