Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Brand Spankin' newbie

Post Thanks / Like

Default Brand Spankin' newbie

Hello all, great forum! I'm new to crappie fishing, but have been fishing since I could walk. Got hooked on them this winter through the ice, now I want to carry on this year in my boat. I'm headed to a nearby lake that has been ice free for two weeks. Lake has large deep cold water at north end and bottom half shallows up to 8 feet and under(south end). Cold water temps here in Vermont still(36-48 degrees). Any ideas what to start with? No wind today, and sun will peek out this afternoon, temps in 60's. Thanks in advance.

"G" is offline Super Duper Moderator - 2012 Crappie.Com Man of the year & 2018 Crappie.com Decade of Exceptional Service Awards * Crappie.com Supporter * Member Sponsor
    Post Thanks / Like

Welcome from Mississippi.
    I have spent most my life fishing........the rest I wasted.
    PROUD MEMBER OF TEAM GEEZER
    PICO Lures Field Rep

skeetbum is offline Crappie.com Legend - Moderator Jig Tying Forum * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Slow presentations with small offerings. If you use plastics carry several colors, from light to dark. Also carry a different style of plastic, like some curl tails and some assassins or bobby garlands. Don't forget a bobber. They will tell you what they want. Wavin a big Hello from Middle Tennessee.
    Creativity is just intelligence fooling around

Post Thanks / Like

VT,

Welcome
    Z21
    How's it going : One foot in the grave, one foot on a banana peel, twenty people pushing !!!

Post Thanks / Like

Thanks guys. Skeetbum, I'll try what ya said. If I hook a slab I'll let you know!

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by VTtwinner View Post