Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Newbie boat rigging

Post Thanks / Like

Default Newbie boat rigging

Newbie here - needing some rigging advice.
    I'm buying this boat (1999 18' w90hp OB) and rigging it for crappie, catfish and striper. Need to add a TM, rod holders, batteries etc. Pretty much decided on a Minn Kota I-pilot Power Drive 70 TM (from Cabelas) but haven't pulled the trigger yet. Any thoughts on that? Will it fit on the front? What about the bow rail? Scrap it or try to modify it? Anyone near eastern Guilford county that can do that (cheap)? Boat comes with an older Lowrance FF/GPS with a transom mounted transducer. Do I need to put a FF up front too? I suspect the answer is yes. What about rod holders? Anyone tried Cabelas 360HT model? Would appreciate any and all suggestions including where to buy. Looking to do some spider rigging on Jordan, Buggs etc for crappies then branch out into striper and cats later.
    Thanks!
    Attached Images Attached Images  

Post Thanks / Like

Question Rigging

I would go I-Pilot 80 lb T/M with US2 for your up front depthfinder to catch bait > Driftmaster or Santee rodholders, Lowrance Color GPS depthfinder. The front rail will have to modifed thats what I had to do on my Key West took the front /\ out. You will need a bait tank see Bobcat he sells most that you will need . Have Fun !!!!:D:D

Gone Fishin Nuff Said

I started with nothing I still have most of it left
    God must like Dumb people for he made a lot of them

Yadkin Guide is offline Crappie Wall Hanger * Crappie.com Supporter * Member Sponsor
    Post Thanks / Like

Default It will take a little work