Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Those "JERKS"

Post Thanks / Like

Default Those "JERKS"

I have been working with RJ Promotions for over 10 years. We have traded out booth space for me doing seminars. The last few years I haven't used a booth so they covered my motel rooms. This isn't a big show to say the least and my crowds, since they quit having the MDC fish tank, have gotten smaller every year. This years show, has been cut to 2 days,, the same days of the Topeka show(same company). I was contacted back in Dec. to be at the St. Joe show and I agreed. Last week I talked with Catdaddy and he said they cut out his rooms. I contacted the promoter of this show last Friday. He sounded confused about me being there. He said he would get back with me the following Monday. He didn't & he didn't Tuesday. Wednesday he left a message,,,not called, on my phone saying they couldn't pay for the 1 night's room. ARE YOU KIDDING!!!! Well I wont respond to this and will talk to them at the Topeka show this Friday. No more freebies for RJ. Sorry if you planned on seeing me there and THANKYOU for your support the last years. <*)}}}><
    You'll see the difference,,,on the end of your line! PROUD MEMBER OF ​TEAM GEEZER

Post Thanks / Like

Seems like everything is being cutback lately. That's a very unprofessional way to run a business if you ask me. Sounds like maybe one hand doesn't know what the other is doing. Take care.

"Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty ia a well-armed lamb contesting the vote." - Benjamin Franklin.

Post Thanks / Like

Sorry To Hear They Shafted U,,,
    IT'S 5--O-CLOCK SOMEWHERE,,,MIKE-p

PROUD MEMBER OF TEAM GEEZER

Post Thanks / Like

like they say (you dont chit where you sleep)i guess they will find this out the hard way
    Bluff City Tackle Pro Staff
    Touranment Ice & Minnow Ice
    Culprit Pro Staff
    Outlaw Crappie & Walleye Poles Pro Staff