Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Lake Harney

Post Thanks / Like

Exclamation Lake Harney

I'm new to this board but I think you'll be seeing more of me. I've been speck fishing for quite a while so you can imagine how pleased I am now that I live lakefront on lake Harney!! YEE-HAW!!!!! I will post as much info as I can on when the bite starts. My neighbor has lived on this lake since the 60's so I might have an inside scoop. I have been fishing about 4 to 5 times a week for the past month. It really hasnt turned on------yet. I'll go out for a couple of hours and maybe catch 5 to 10 average size. I'm still learning this lake and will be for the next 40 yrs! I'm interested to see how the water levels effect the bite. Today is Tuesday November 29 and the water level has dropped almost 2.5' Ive been catching some around Fort Lane Park from the shore. So far the specks seem to be in the weeds around the shore. (thats what I've found so far). Well thats enough for now. Good luck, tight lines. BB

Post Thanks / Like

Hi Baldo;
    Welcome.
    I fish Harney pretty exclusively (live in Titusville). I love the lake, especially Cow creek.
    I haven't ever tried fishing the shallow stuff, always find mine out in the middle.
    Yep you're a lucky dog living on the side of Harney. I hope you have your place up high enough that you don't have to worry about flooding, it is a headache to a lot of folks out there.
    Word is that the crappie bite is always slow in high water. I found four the other day out there right on the bottom (approx 9 ft).
    Good luck,
    Tight Lines.
    Danny
    "Teach a man to fish = he can feed himself "
    "Teach the world to fish = you won't have any fish left to eat "

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome aboard big baldo. lol
    Today is a great day

Post Thanks / Like

Default thanks for the welcome