Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I need help

Morphine Guest

Default I need help

Well its nice to be here. I have been fishing off and on for several years but never really took it serious till now. I have been trying to gather as much info as I can since I really don't know I whole lot about it. Any suggestions or tips would be useful. I plan on fishing a small private lake this weekend that I have fished for the past two weekends located about 30 miles from lake hartwell. I haven't been very productive so I know I am going about it all wrong. I am kinda lost when it comes to water temp and how deep to fish. I have just purchased a depth finder so this should help out alot. Please help!

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Morphine
    Well its nice to be here. I have been fishing off and on for several years but never really took it serious till now. I have been trying to gather as much info as I can since I really don't know I whole lot about it. Any suggestions or tips would be useful. I plan on fishing a small private lake this weekend that I have fished for the past two weekends located about 30 miles from lake hartwell. I haven't been very productive so I know I am going about it all wrong. I am kinda lost when it comes to water temp and how deep to fish. I have just purchased a depth finder so this should help out alot. Please help!
    I found the best way to learn is A). This site / B). Get books & plenty of books
    I got mine from Barnes and Noble and places like that. They have some good used books for cheap.
    I also search the web for all the articles I can find. Go to google (or any search engine) and type in crappie and look out. Plenty of good stuff.
    I can't leave now; They fixen to turn on.

Post Thanks / Like

Wink Fishing Small Water-Morphine