Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 6 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Dmw1960 Lowes 175 Crappie Stinger 2008 Model

Post Thanks / Like

Default Dmw1960 Lowes 175 Crappie Stinger 2008 Model

First off this is not any bragging thread. I have had several members PM me and email me about my boat and how I liked the Lowes Crappie Stinger Boat. I am not a professional tournment Crappie Fisherman. I fish because I love the taste of Crappie rolled in egg, flour, milk, corn meal and deep fried! I just can't get enough of them. Some people do drugs and booze, I do Crappie and Iced Tea.

My plan is to post over the next few days pictures, comments, ideas that I have either done by myself or had others do to improve my boat. All the supplies were either purchased at Cabela's, Bass Pro or my Lowes Dealer. I may be very blunt at times. I have no use for poor quailty products or services. I don't have money to waste on poor quailty stuff. I am just a plain working stiff that is trying to catch a few fish to eat.

I want to be able to reach out to current boat owners. And the guys sitting there reading this without a boat and trying to figure a way to purchase one with a wife and kids.

Ok lets get started. History, I have been looking at the Bass Pro Crappie Model every since it hit the market. I was proud that someone like them would finally see the need for a Crappie boat that the normal Joe like me could some what afford.

Cons about the BP model, I am 6'4" and if I can sit behind the steering wheel how am I suppost to fish with it? Boat has wood in it. Most sales reps tried to move me to a Bass Model when they figured out I couldn't set behind the wheel. Not very wide of a boat either.