Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Launced and recovered SOLO!! :O

Post Thanks / Like

Default Launced and recovered SOLO!! :O

Friday nobody was available to go with me to fish. I'm still relatively new at boating. Went anyway and successfully launched and recovered!

Didn't catch any fish but I had a relaxing 4 hours . Guy on the Dock talked me through how to do stuff. I can now launch and recover my boat totally solo.
    "Our greatest happiness does not depend on the condition of life in which chance has placed us, but is always the result of a good conscience, good health, occupation, and freedom in all just pursuits." - Thomas Jefferson

rnvinc is offline Crappie.com 2016 Man of the Year * Member Sponsor
    Post Thanks / Like

Practice....practice....practice....different ramps require different approaches but I'm confident you'll get it...
    www.podunkideas.com <--Click here
    ------------—————
    https://www.crappie-gills-n-more.com/
    https://cornfieldfishinggear.com/

------------------------>> Pro Staff Sonar Advisor

gabowman is offline Super Moderator * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

You'll perfect on the technique as you go on more fishing trips. It still amazes me watching some load or unload their rigs. Some folks seem to not mind tying up as ramp for 5-10 minutes to do something that should only take 'em a couple minutes.:rolleyes:
    Health nuts are going to feel stupid someday, lying in hospitals dying of nothing.

Post Thanks / Like

Congrats, the problem lakes are the ones that have no pier and just chunk rock everywhere around the ramp (like Mississippi) really make it had to go by your self.

Post Thanks / Like

It'll all get better with time/practice. The comment about incosiderate people at the launch made me chuckle a bit...