Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Crappie help

Post Thanks / Like

Question Crappie help

This is my first year fishing for Crappie. I only had 2 good days in June and July with some nice size ones on the Madison County Lake. I tried last thursday in Guntersville on hwy 69 under the bridge(I don't have a boat) but only caught 2 big ones in a span of 2 hours on a Bobby Garland in midday...but I watched another gentleman on a boat catch at least 20 of them maybe 30 ft from me. Am I doing something wrong? Where else can I catch some great crappie?

rnvinc is offline Crappie.com 2016 Man of the Year * Member Sponsor
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Mgravesjr View Post
    This is my first year fishing for Crappie. I only had 2 good days in June and July with some nice size ones on the Madison County Lake. I tried last thursday in Guntersville on hwy 69 under the bridge(I don't have a boat) but only caught 2 big ones in a span of 2 hours on a Bobby Garland in midday...but I watched another gentleman on a boat catch at least 20 of them maybe 30 ft from me. Am I doing something wrong? Where else can I catch some great crappie?
    I would say the gentleman in the boat was sitting over a brush pile or some other fish holding cover...
    www.podunkideas.com <--Click here
    ------------—————
    https://www.crappie-gills-n-more.com/
    https://cornfieldfishinggear.com/

------------------------>> Pro Staff Sonar Advisor

Post Thanks / Like

Thanks RNVINC!

Post Thanks / Like

You never know about something like that. It could be he was over cover, it could be he was using a lighter test line, maybe he was using minnows, maybe he was a better twitcher, maybe he was using an attractant like crappie nibbles or it about could have been anything. I've seen it happen a bunch. Maybe next time it will be you snaging them.

rnvinc is offline Crappie.com 2016 Man of the Year * Member Sponsor
    Post Thanks / Like