Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: ? about Hi-Tek Rod Holders

Post Thanks / Like

Default ? about Hi-Tek Rod Holders

Hello everyone, Im new to the crappie.com forum. I have fished reelfoot lake since i was old enough to walk and have used all kinds of rod holders, but recently got a new boat (20' 72 War Eagle) and am looking to buy some new rod holders for the front deck. The only concern I have is the front step up deck in the basic war eagle models. Is the hi tek rod holders tall enough to reach over this deck (see attached photo) or what about Driftmasters? These pics are not of my boat but of one like it. Any opinions please. I have heard nothing but good things about hi tek and driftmaster, but just dont want to buy em if they aren't tall enough. Im so torn b/t Hi tec or driftmaster......... its so frustrating lol
    Attached Images Attached Images   
    Last edited by ReelfootSlabs; 07-14-2009 at 12:55 AM.

Post Thanks / Like

Scott Echols i think is who you need to talk to think he goes by (callshy) i,m sure he can build whatever you need, His rodholders are the best hands down.

Post Thanks / Like

I would look real hard at Hi-Tek. Great looking boat!!! Take some pic.'s when you get them installed.
    Bobby Garland Pro Staff Bass Pro Shop Pro Staff
    Hi-Tek Pro Staff
    Denali Rods Pro Staff Road Runner Pro Staff
    K2 Coolers Pro Staff

Post Thanks / Like

RFSlab, I live close to the lake and fish at least one day a week. And I have the hitecks and love them, give me a shout and we can meet up and you can check them out. But I'm telling you...you will love them.

Get The Net

Post Thanks / Like