Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: changing boat carpet

Post Thanks / Like

Default changing boat carpet

might sound like a dumb question to some of you, but how do you go about changing carpet in a boat?? Is it glued down? do you glue down the new one?
    I have no idea on how to go about this any help is appreciated.
    smiles are contagious, spread them around
    Proud Member of the ZIPPER Club
    & Team Geezer

Post Thanks / Like

ttt
    & Team Geezer

Post Thanks / Like

Default Check out this link

Google

Google is our friend
    "The two best times to fish is when it's rainin' and when it ain't." --Patrick F MacManus

rnvinc is offline Crappie.com 2016 Man of the Year * Member Sponsor
    Post Thanks / Like

I bought my aluminum boat new as a bare hull and put everything in it myself so I have no experience in re-carpeting...just installing new carpet...

One thing I took in consideration before I installed my carpet was how long I planned to keep my boat....I knew that I was going to keep my boat, probably forever, so I knew that my carpet would need replacing after several years...therefore I tried to plan ahead and make my future re-carpet easier when that time came...

Long story short..I only glued the outside edges....maybe about a 2 inch wide strip of glue....that way I wouldn't have such a mess to clean up when it came time to re-carpet....
    www.podunkideas.com <--Click here
    ------------—————
    https://www.crappie-gills-n-more.com/
    https://cornfieldfishinggear.com/

------------------------>> Pro Staff Sonar Advisor

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by DukeTech View Post
    Google

Google is our friend
    thanks that'll help
    & Team Geezer

Post Thanks / Like